BE 4.0 - SALON INDUSTRIES DU FUTUR MULHOUSE

Article  Valentin Drouillard, Numeum Regional Delegate, President of the Regional Joint Committee on Employment and Vocational Training of the BETIC branch - President of Numéric'Emploi Grand Est

The Be 4.0 - Industries of the Future exhibition will have its own Village. This is the term used to describe the space that Numeum, the professional organisation of the digital sector, will be hosting during the two days at the Mulhouse Exhibition Centre. The name is intended to be representative of the atmosphere of both conviviality and work that is intended to shine through. "It will be a very appropriate shared space for start-ups, so that they can hold presentations and meetings, without formalism", explains Thierry Vonfelt, regional delegate of Numeum, which represents 2,300 companies in France employing 538,000 people. 

 The idea is to wander freely around this "Industry of the Future & Digital Village", with the aim of sharing a time of exchange and meeting the fifteen or so start-ups whose exhibition areas will be housed in this place, which is expected to receive a lot of traffic. "The Village has been arranged in three space formats, from 3 to 9 m2, adapted to the size and expectations of its "inhabitants" as well as its "visitors", in the context of trade fairs where the programmes of each are improvised according to the opportunities provided or not", explains Thierry Vonfelt. On another 'square' in the village, the pitches will follow one another without interruption during the two days, at a rate of three per hour: 'short timings, to get to the point', comments the regional delegate of Numeum. 

AI and energy sobriety 
The Internet of Things (IoT) and Artificial Intelligence (AI) will have a special place in these express presentations of companies' offers. They will be partly reflected in the two main conferences, which will be devoted respectively to "ethics in AI, how to move from theory to practice" and to the relationship between the digital world and the environment under the argument of "time of convergence" in order to show the sector's potential for energy sobriety. Lastly, the "Industry 4.0 blooper reel", which will present a certain number of "failures" and "gas plants", is not to be missed. This shows that the sector knows how to keep its distance from its expansion.

BE 4.0 - SALON INDUSTRIES DU FUTUR MULHOUSE

Article Thierry Vonfelt, Délégué Régional Numeum, Président de la Commission Paritaire Régionale de l’Emploi et de la Formation professionnelle de la branche BETIC – Président de Numéric’Emploi Grand Est


Le salon Be 4.0 - Industries du Futur aura son Village. C’est par ce terme que se désigne l’espace qu’animera Numeum, l’organisation professionnelle de la filière du numérique, durant les deux journées au Parc des expositions de Mulhouse. L’appellation se veut bien représentative de l’ambiance à la fois de convivialité et de travail qui souhaite transparaître. « Ce sera un espace mutualisé très approprié pour les start-up, afin qu’elles puissent y tenir des présentations et des rendez-vous, sans formalisme », précise Thierry Vonfelt, délégué régional de Numeum, qui assure en France la représentation de 2.300 entreprises employant 538.000 personnes. 

 Le principe consiste en effet à déambuler librement dans ce « Village Industrie du futur & numérique », dans le but de partager un temps d’échange et de partir à la rencontre de la quinzaine de jeunes pousses dont les surfaces d’exposition seront hébergées à cet endroit, promis à un fort trafic. « Le Village a été aménagé en trois formats d’espaces, de 3 à 9 m2, adaptés ainsi aux tailles et attentes de ses « habitants » comme de ses « visiteurs », dans le contexte des salons où les programmes de chacun s’improvisent en fonction des opportunités prévues ou pas », expose Thierry Vonfelt. Sur une autre « place » du village, les pitchs se succéderont sans discontinuer pendant les deux journées, au rythme de trois par heure : « des timings courts, pour aller à l’essentiel », commente le délégué régional de Numeum. 

IA et sobriété énergétique 
Dans ces présentations express des offres d’entreprises, les thèmes de l’Internet des objets (IoT) et de l’intelligence artificielle (IA) tiendront une place privilégiée. Ils se retrouveront en partie dans les deux conférences principales, qui seront consacrées respectivement à « l’éthique en IA, comment passer de la théorie à la pratique » et à la relation entre numérique et environnement sous l’argument du « temps de la convergence » afin de montrer le potentiel de sobriété énergétique du secteur. A ne pas manquer, enfin, le « bêtisier de l’industrie 4.0 » qui présentera un certain nombre de « ratages » et d’ « usines à gaz ». Comme quoi la filière sait garder de la distance face à son expansion.

Article de Mathieu Noyer, rédacteur en chef de Traces Ecrites News, le site d'information économique du Grand Est et de la Bourgogne Franche-Comté.